Love it or Leave it … Uggs?

Every once in awhile I wonder whether my opinions on certain trends are the same as my readers or not. To help solve this dilemma I have created a new topic on my blog called, Love it or Leave it? I ask you to please participate in these posts, as many readers (and myself of course) would love to hear your opinions. It is the only way these posts will be as helpful & useful as I attend them to be.

First up … Uggs! These comfy, furry, little boots first became popular in the early 2000’s, and instantly I owned several pair in black, grey, dark brown, and tan. Whether I would like to admit it or not, I wore them with jeans, leggings, and of course … with shorts in the summer. (insert shame here) So now that it is 2012 and I officially consider myself an adult, are these boots still in? I thought they were long gone years ago, but recently Ugg photo’s have been popping up everywhere. Not only are there tons of photo’s, but readers leave comments saying how much they love them too. So the question remains …. Love it or Leave it? Please feel me in. Check out a few of the best looks below and let me know what you think. I appreciate your feedback.

Note: The photo’s below belong to some of my favorite bloggers. Their style is amazing and is not up for questioning … I love each and every one of these outfits. I just want to know about the boots. Thank you!

ugggkamandglit

Photo courtesy of Glam and Glitter

ugggreatstyling

Photo courtesy of Great Styling 

uggirianadme

Photo courtesy of Iria & Me

uggmirroruponthewall

Photo courtesy of Mirror Up On the Wall

uggpetiteetoille

Photo courtesy of Petite Etoile 

uggvalentinatassone

Photo courtesy of Only Shopping Blog

Follow me on BloglovinFacebook & Twitter

11 thoughts on “Love it or Leave it … Uggs?

  1. I don’t own an actual pair of Uggs, but I have an off brand. I rarely wear them though because I feel like they were outdated, but after looking at these girl’s pictures above, maybe I’m just styling them wrong.

    Visiting/following from the BBN! 🙂
    ~Ashlee
    http://ashleenikol.com

  2. Great post! I actually like Uggs. I own two pairs. I definitely dont wear them often but I think everyone should own a pair. Like you said they are so comfy. But they should definitely not be a wardrobe footwear staple like back when I was in high school no way. But I still love them. And your blog! Just found it.
    Carlee
    Almost Endearing

  3. Ahh I’d have to say leave it! There are so many other equally comfortable but more pleasant to look at boots out there!!

    Great post! I love hearing others opinions as well! I’ve just followed you on bloglovin 🙂

Thank you for your comment - I read them all and promise to reply back! Have a great day ♥

